https://www.proz.com/forum/kudoz/58304-webserver_busy_staff_did_a_quick_fix_working_on_increasing_capacity.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Webserver busy (staff: 'did a quick fix, working on increasing capacity')
Thread poster: Russell Jones
Russell Jones
Russell Jones  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 01:36
Italian to English
Oct 25, 2006

I have been participating in KudoZ activity since 2002 and, along with many others, have contributed a substantial amount to the open glossary.
It is now sufficiently extensive, in my language pair, to have become an indispensable source of information when I am working and is frequently my first port of call for terminological issues.
So it is becoming frustrating to find that I am regularly unable to access the ProZ.com Term Search and to be advised:
"Webserver is current
... See more
I have been participating in KudoZ activity since 2002 and, along with many others, have contributed a substantial amount to the open glossary.
It is now sufficiently extensive, in my language pair, to have become an indispensable source of information when I am working and is frequently my first port of call for terminological issues.
So it is becoming frustrating to find that I am regularly unable to access the ProZ.com Term Search and to be advised:
"Webserver is currently busy. Please try back later".
Unless this is a short term problem, I really do think Members should be given some priority in this area of the site.

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2006-10-25 14:14]

[Edited at 2006-10-25 17:14]
Collapse

justin C
justin C
United States
Local time: 20:36
English
I've made some tweaks, all should be well now Oct 25, 2006

Hi Russell,

I have increased the cap necesary to trigger the message you described here.

We have been experiencing higher than normal traffic numbers, and we are currently working to increase our web serving power to meet the higher traffic need.

Best regards,
Justin

Henry Dotterer
Henry Dotterer