Law samples for my thesis
Thread poster: ebeatriz17
ebeatriz17
ebeatriz17
Local time: 15:52
English to Spanish
Sep 11, 2011

Hi friends.
I am a student and I am in my last cycle. I am working in my thesis and I need some law samples, my topic is:

"the use of translation memory in the law translations"

If someone has some information or a link about law translation or translation memory, I would thank you very much.

Thanks you.

Beatriz

Piero Intonti
Piero Intonti  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 22:52
Italian to English
+ ...
some suggestions on translation memory Sep 12, 2011

Hi Beatriz,
I'm Piero from Italy.
I can give you only some suggestions about the translation memory.
Following your posted answer, I don't understand if you know something about the concept of translation memory, about its function, usefulness and application.
If yes, good; if no, not so good. I’m joking.
On the market, there are two important CAT-tools, Computer tools with the aim of Assist the work of Translation.
These are TRADOS and WORDFAST and are used
... See more
Hi Beatriz,
I'm Piero from Italy.
I can give you only some suggestions about the translation memory.
Following your posted answer, I don't understand if you know something about the concept of translation memory, about its function, usefulness and application.
If yes, good; if no, not so good. I’m joking.
On the market, there are two important CAT-tools, Computer tools with the aim of Assist the work of Translation.
These are TRADOS and WORDFAST and are used, substantially, by translators to reduce time and enhance productivity in their work. In particular, they are based on two important concepts.
1) The segmentation, which is the division in smaller parts ( segments) of a text to be translated.
2) The translation memory, TM, which is a sort of container, in which the translated segments are recorded. This allows reutilizing the TM when the translator faces a new but similar translation.