Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Would you please fill in a short questionnaire for me?
Thread poster: chinajennifer
chinajennifer
chinajennifer
Local time: 12:13
English to Chinese
Jan 8, 2007

Hello, I am a Chinese college student majoring in translation studies. I am working on my BA thesis, which is about idiomatic Chinese-English advertising translation. To evaluate the quality of such translations, I need the views and opinions of native English speakers on the translations of ads of popular Chinese products. I would appreciate it very much if you could help me by filling in the following questionnaire.

This questionnaire is designed for the evaluation of the idiomati
... See more
Hello, I am a Chinese college student majoring in translation studies. I am working on my BA thesis, which is about idiomatic Chinese-English advertising translation. To evaluate the quality of such translations, I need the views and opinions of native English speakers on the translations of ads of popular Chinese products. I would appreciate it very much if you could help me by filling in the following questionnaire.

This questionnaire is designed for the evaluation of the idiomaticity of advertisements translated from Chinese into English. Please read the following two English versions of a Chinese ad and answer the questions below (choose either A or B). All the data collected will be highly confidential and will be used for the research only.

English translation A:

Our new product, The Cereal Way Healthy Instant Noodles, uses only the best quality wheat together with our special air-dried technology and special processing equipment, to avoid producing unhealthy substances and to avoid destroying natural nutrients.