Need help finding a book in English that has not been translated into Spanish yet
Thread poster: mlezana
mlezana
mlezana
Argentina
Local time: 05:17
Sep 5, 2013

Hello, I'm studying English and for my thesis I have to translate a book written in English into Spanish but the condition is that the book had not to be translated into Spanish before.
Do you know where can I find a book?
Thanks, Marcela

Martina Fink
Martina Fink  Identity Verified
New Zealand
Local time: 20:17
German to English
Some ideas Sep 5, 2013

I know that House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski hasn't been translated into Spanish yet, but I wouldn't wish that translation upon anybody

You might want to consider self-published novels or books from independent publishers. I don't have any specific books in mind but a bit of research on Google should suffice! Otherwise just pick an English book or author that you like and check if Spanish translations exist. G
... See more
I know that House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski hasn't been translated into Spanish yet, but I wouldn't wish that translation upon anybody

You might want to consider self-published novels or books from independent publishers. I don't have any specific books in mind but a bit of research on Google should suffice! Otherwise just pick an English book or author that you like and check if Spanish translations exist. Google is your friend.

[Edited at 2013-09-05 21:22 GMT]
Collapse

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 11:17
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
Clarence D. Ussher: An American Physician in Turkey Sep 6, 2013

This was published 1918 but to my knowledge has not been translated into other languages. I self-published my German translation last year. Copies can be requested from Sternedale Classics.

mlezana
mlezana
Argentina
Local time: 05:17
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks you! Sep 6, 2013

mlezana wrote: