Thread poster: MaykK
MaykK
MaykK
Local time: 13:46
English to Polish
+ ...
Nov 4, 2006

Regards to everyone,

I am a student of English Department at the University of Lodz, Poland. This is my fourth year and I am starting preparations for my MA Thesis.

Since my field of interests is translation I decided that I will write about software localisation (most probably I will concentrate on PC games).

However, in order to do that I need some proffessional backup from pros who do this kind of stuff every day.

I don't need much help righ
... See more
Regards to everyone,

I am a student of English Department at the University of Lodz, Poland. This is my fourth year and I am starting preparations for my MA Thesis.

Since my field of interests is translation I decided that I will write about software localisation (most probably I will concentrate on PC games).

However, in order to do that I need some proffessional backup from pros who do this kind of stuff every day.

I don't need much help right now, rather I am looking for people whom I could ask specific questions regarding my thesis as I will go on.

So, any of you who know this matter inside out - please let me know, either write to me:
[email protected]
or post your will to help here. I promise I will not take much of your time and I will greatly appreciate any of your help:D

Regards to all ProZ members and staff,
Michal Kornacki
Collapse

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

SITE LOCALIZER
Hi Michal Nov 4, 2006

FYI, I have moved the thread to the Localization forum.

Natalia

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
Compile a questionnaire, then invite Nov 4, 2006

MaykK wrote:
I don't need much help right now, rather I am looking for people whom I could ask specific questions regarding my thesis as I will go on.