Thread poster: esther tanuadji

esther tanuadji  Identity Verified
Indonesia
Local time: 01:52
English to Indonesian
+ ...
Dec 18, 2013

Hello,

I'm not doing translation to Chinese. I was just doing my Clinical Trials homework/assessment and found some very specific terminologies, such as "Null Hypothesis", "pharmacokinetic", "pharmacodynamic", "placebo-controlled trials", "sepsis", "cardioplegic arrest" ... and there the list goes. Then, I was wondering how should one present such terms in Chinese? I never know that there is "pharmacokinetic trial" in TCM, or even "Phase 1/2/3/4 trials" in TCM. Probably anyone of you knows any links to such concept in Chinese medicine/clinical care or any links to Chinese medical dictionary.... this cures my curiosityicon_smile.gif

Thank you!

ricky liu  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 02:52
Member (2013)
English to Chinese
+ ...
I use online En-Zh dictionary Dec 18, 2013

Hello Esther,

I am not a medical professional and all the words you listed look like Greek to me. Under this situation I will seek help from an online dictionary (http://dict.youdao.com). It provides the Chinese translation as well as some example sentences. If the results make sense, I will then Google the translation together with the English source for more references before I choose the final translation.

Hope it helps.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Chinese Medical Terminologies/Dictionary

Advanced search

PerfectIt consistency checker
Faster Checking, Greater Accuracy

PerfectIt helps deliver error-free documents. It improves consistency, ensures quality and helps to enforce style guides. It’s a powerful tool for pro users, and comes with the assurance of a 30-day money back guarantee.

More info »
SDL Trados Studio 2019 Freelance
The leading translation software used by over 250,000 translators.