https://www.proz.com/forum/memoq_support/235918-can_i_export_tmx_file_in_txt_format_or_how_can_i_check_if_tmx_file_updated.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Can I export TMX file in TXT format - OR how can I check if TMX file updated....?
Thread poster: Theresa Trisolino
Theresa Trisolino
Theresa Trisolino  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 01:50
Italian to English
+ ...
Oct 24, 2012

Hello

I am sorry if this has been covered - I have trawled the internet for the answer and cannot find anything (that makes sense to me).

I am relatively new to CAT tools and am using Memoq trial version.

I have been sent a bilingual document and tmx file from Wordfast - for reviewing. I have imported the file into Memoq (I had to pick the Trados format or something similar?). I have done the review, done the changes, confirmed each segment.... and I am abl
... See more
Hello

I am sorry if this has been covered - I have trawled the internet for the answer and cannot find anything (that makes sense to me).

I am relatively new to CAT tools and am using Memoq trial version.

I have been sent a bilingual document and tmx file from Wordfast - for reviewing. I have imported the file into Memoq (I had to pick the Trados format or something similar?). I have done the review, done the changes, confirmed each segment.... and I am able to export the tmx file out - as a tmx file. But I cannot work out how to be able to check if it has correctly updated all of the changes I have made.

I thought saving it as a txt. file would be a solution but I cannot see if this is a possibility.

Would anyone mind giving me some advice?

Thank you!

Theresa
Collapse

Steven Segaert
Steven Segaert
Estonia
Local time: 03:50
Member (2012)
English to Dutch
+ ...
importing back and checking Oct 24, 2012

Hi Theresa!

If you want to put your mind at ease, do the following:

- In the top menu, pick Tools > Resource console