Importing .tbx file
Thread poster: Ayano Murofushi-Arno
Ayano Murofushi-Arno
Ayano Murofushi-Arno  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 22:48
English to Japanese
Sep 7, 2016

I am completely new to MemoQ so I apologise if this has been asked many times before.

I have a .tbx file I received from a client that I'd like to use, but every time I select the 'Import terminology' option I get an error message saying 'There is no license to use the function you chose'.

I am indeed using the Free version of Memoq at the moment and I am gussing I am required to purchse the Pro version in order to use this function. However, when I checked the MemoQ
... See more
I am completely new to MemoQ so I apologise if this has been asked many times before.

I have a .tbx file I received from a client that I'd like to use, but every time I select the 'Import terminology' option I get an error message saying 'There is no license to use the function you chose'.

I am indeed using the Free version of Memoq at the moment and I am gussing I am required to purchse the Pro version in order to use this function. However, when I checked the MemoQ website (the page explainig different features available for different versions of the software), it says that importing glossary from Excel/TBX/Multiterm is available with the Free version.

Am I missing something here?

Any help/advice greatly appreciated!
Collapse

esperantisto
esperantisto  Identity Verified
Local time: 05:48
Member (2006)
English to Russian
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Not really Sep 7, 2016

ayanohannah wrote:

However, when I checked the MemoQ website (the page explainig different features available for different versions of the software), it says that importing glossary from Excel/TBX/Multiterm is available with the Free version.

I wonder, where you got it from, when the site clearly says about the free version:
You can also not do the following:

Add previously created translation memories or term bases to your project