MemoQ 2015 translation memory editor bug: filtering cancels all changes without warning
Thread poster: Thomas T. Frost

Thomas T. Frost  Identity Verified
Member (2014)
Danish to English
+ ...
Mar 17, 2018

I'm tidying up my translation memories, and I realised, while using the editor, that as soon as I filter a TM (using the filtering fields above the columns), all unsaved changes are cancelled without warning or notification.

Of course I can just remember to use Ctrl+S to save the TM before filtering, but it's hard to see any useful purpose of this filtering-cancels-changes 'feechur'.

Are other MQ2015 users having the same problem? Has it been fixed in version 8+ (which I won't use until they have fixed their broken Shift+F3 function)?


 


To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:


You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

MemoQ 2015 translation memory editor bug: filtering cancels all changes without warning

Advanced search






TM-Town
Manage your TMs and Terms ... and boost your translation business

Are you ready for something fresh in the industry? TM-Town is a unique new site for you -- the freelance translator -- to store, manage and share translation memories (TMs) and glossaries...and potentially meet new clients on the basis of your prior work.

More info »
WordFinder Unlimited
For clarity and excellence

WordFinder is the leading dictionary service that gives you the words you want anywhere, anytime. Access 260+ dictionaries from the world's leading dictionary publishers in virtually any device. Find the right word anywhere, anytime - online or offline.

More info »



Forums
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search