Spanish-English vice-versa translation rates
Thread poster: saritamackita
saritamackita
United States
Local time: 04:25
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jul 12, 2009

I'm just starting out at this and how no idea how much to charge. Sorry if you guys get this question a lot. I don't have any real technical expertise, but am well educated, my native language is English, but have about a high-advanced to superior knowledge of Spanish. How much should I charge considering that I know the language well, but have no real hard core translation experience or technical expertise? Suggestions would be great!!

Sorry if you get questions like this a lot....

Direct link Reply with quote

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 13:25
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
First step: fill your profile Jul 12, 2009

As there is no set rate in any language pair, I think the most reasonable first step is that you fill your profile in Proz with all your details and/or qualifications. As from your profile we can't really tell about your background, experience in fields other than translation, linguistic knowledge/experience, it is really impossible to tell you what rate we feel a customer might accept...

So enter your information (also your CV if you wish) in your profile and we might be able to discuss this further.

Good luck!

saritamackita
United States
Local time: 04:25
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
thanks! and about the portfolio... Jul 12, 2009