Overworked and underpaid
Thread poster: Nancy_H

Nancy_H
Local time: 19:31
French to English
+ ...
Sep 29, 2009

Dear all,

I'm quite certain that large number of you must feel the same as I do currently, I feel I'm doing too much work for so little to no payment. I've been a freelance translator for the past six years of my life,and I took time to earn my certificates.But from all the clients and agencies I've worked for, I never felt as awful as I'm feeling currently. I recently decided that I wouldn't work full time in any other field and I will focus on being a translator, because it genuin
... See more
Dear all,