Looking for an invoicing program that calculates VAT and numbers invoices automatically
Thread poster: Buck

Buck
Netherlands
Local time: 01:22
Dutch to English
Jan 11, 2010

Hi. I'm based in the Netherlands and am looking for an invoicing program that calculates VAT and numbers invoices automatically (date, sequence no., etc.). It can be in either Dutch or English and preferably not expensive. TIA

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2010-01-11 15:08 GMT]

Juliet Allaway  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2006)
Spanish to English
Quickbooks Jan 11, 2010

Try the free version of quickbooks. I've been using it for a couple of years now and it is excellent and very simple to use.
http://quickbooks.intuit.com/
It isn't worth getting the version you have to pay for... the other one is fine

Henry Dotterer
Local time: 19:22
SITE FOUNDER
How about the invoicing service available to you as a ProZ.com member? Jan 11, 2010

Buck wrote:

Hi. I'm based in the Netherlands and am looking for an invoicing program that calculates VAT and numbers invoices automatically (date, sequence no., etc.). It can be in either Dutch or English and preferably not expensive. TIA

I notice you are a member, thanks for that. Have you tried the ProZ.com invoicing solution (available to you with your membership at no additional charge)? This invoicing solution was built from the ground up specifically for translators. If it does not already meet your needs, we may be able to add the features you require.

The ProZ.com web-based invoicing service is under the "Tools" menu.

Luisa Ramos, CT  Identity Verified
United States
Member (2004)
English to Spanish
Ditto Jan 11, 2010

Juliet Allaway wrote:

Try the free version of quickbooks. I've been using it for a couple of years now and it is excellent and very simple to use.
http://quickbooks.intuit.com/
It isn't worth getting the version you have to pay for... the other one is fine

I too use the free version of Quickbooks. It works perfectly.