I have a new project that has a total of 15,683 words, of which:

1. 6,782 are new words
2. 353 are reptitions
3. 2,381 are 100% matches
4. 3,359 are 95% to 99%
5. 2,094 are 85% to 94%
6. 412 are 75% to 84%
7. 302 are 50% to 74%

The project has 3 doc files that need to be translated from German to English in Trados. I have a master TM that can be applied. My budget for this project is as follows:

* US$0.06 per No Match word /US$0.03 per Fuzzy Match word /US$0.0125 per repeat.

The due date for this is next Thursday, June 23, 2010 at 10 AM GMT -5.

Since there are 3 files, we can split among 3 differnet people, as long as you can use Trados , are comfortable with text related to business contracts with some/rare legal terminology, and are comfortable with the budget.

If this is something you're interested in, please let me know. If this email does not apply to you, I apologize and you can just simply delete it.

Direct link Reply with quote

Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 22:44
Member (2008)
Italian to English
And the question is? Jun 18, 2010

I don't see what the issue is here. If you don't like the look of this job, don't take it on !

Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 23:44
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
Comments Jun 18, 2010

Since you don't ask a question, I take it you're inviting comments.

Kim Metzger wrote:
1. I have a new project that has a total of 15,683 words, of which:
* 353 are reptitions
* 2,381 are 100% matches
2. I have a master TM that can be applied.
3. US$0.06 per No Match word /US$0.03 per Fuzzy Match word /US$0.0125 per repeat.
4. The due date for this is next Thursday, June 23, 2010 at 10 AM GMT -5.
5. Since there are 3 files, we can split among 3 differnet people...

1. So... that's 12949 new words to be translated.
2. The client is offering to pre-translate the files for you from her TM, but the fact that she has a TM is already known from the analysis.