Abiodun Adeleye
Abiodun Adeleye  Identity Verified
Nigeria
Local time: 16:15
English to Yoruba
+ ...
Aug 6, 2010

Hello All,

I worked for a translation company based in UK as a Yoruba translator based in Nigeria. I have been working for them since 2008. Their contact knows paypal or moneybooker is not available for my country and made payment through Western Union (the charges was deducted from my money) for jobs done in 2008.

I worked for them also in 2009 and have sent several mails for payment to be made. They promised to pay last year December 30. They didn’t. I sent several
... See more
Hello All,

I worked for a translation company based in UK as a Yoruba translator based in Nigeria. I have been working for them since 2008. Their contact knows paypal or moneybooker is not available for my country and made payment through Western Union (the charges was deducted from my money) for jobs done in 2008.

I worked for them also in 2009 and have sent several mails for payment to be made. They promised to pay last year December 30. They didn’t. I sent several mails and there was no response until recently. But they are insisting on paying only through paypal or moneybooker. This has been going on for some time. I gave them an option of Bank transfer and they are yet to respond.

Anyone with an idea on what I can do?

Thank you,
Biodun
Collapse

Joakim Braun
Joakim Braun  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 17:15
German to Swedish
+ ...
Her Majesty's Court Service is at your disposal Aug 6, 2010

Delinquent customers are handled the same way in every country: you initiate a civil court proceeding.

http://www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk/infoabout/claims/index.htm
https://www.moneyclaim.gov.uk/web/mcol/welcome

I don't know the details, b
... See more
Delinquent customers are handled the same way in every country: you initiate a civil court proceeding.

http://www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk/infoabout/claims/index.htm
https://www.moneyclaim.gov.uk/web/mcol/welcome