Which accounting software...?
Thread poster: wiltom
wiltom
France
Local time: 04:52
French to English
Jan 28, 2011

Hello,

I have been working as a freelance translator for nearly two years. I live and work in France, my status is that of an 'Entreprise Individuelle' otherwise known as an 'Autoentreprenuer'.

To date I have been using Excel to record my quotes, factures, dates paid, charges etc. and then editing my quotes and invoices in Word, but it is becoming a bit of a bind. I really need to be able to cross-reference quotes and invoices. I have been look into various accounting software programs, apparently designed for 'EI's, such as Ciel Autoentrepreneur (free), Sogelis, Gestan (free) and AE-Gestion. Does anyone have any experience with these programs?

I was wondering how other people went about editing their quotes and factures and generally keeping their accounts in order, (I must admit I can be a wee bit unorganised!). I know there is a function on Pro.Z but was hoping for your opinions on other software possibilities.

Thanky

Wiltom

Direct link Reply with quote

Aude Sylvain  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 04:52
English to French
+ ...
TO3000 Jan 28, 2011

Hello,

I am using TO3000, which is more a full management tool than an accounting tool per se. It allows to enter all projects/works/clients, create invoices/quotes, and generate a number of reports regarding e.g. sales figures according to different criteria, sums paid /to be paid etc.

It is not especially designed for auto entrepreneurs so it won't give you the taxes to be paid like some of the apps you mention (if I am not mistaken), but it's far more complete and I find the accounting part quite good.

It is not free, but there are often TGB offers (and it is the case currently - http://www.proz.com/tgb/457)

[Edited at 2011-01-28 20:21 GMT]

Soonthon LUPKITARO(Ph.D.)  Identity Verified
Thailand
Local time: 09:52
Member (2004)
English to Thai
+ ...
MS Accounting Jan 29, 2011