Mohamed Mahmoud  Identity Verified
Egypt
Local time: 13:27
Member (2011)
English to Arabic
+ ...
Nov 10, 2011

Dear Friends

This is my first time to post so I would appreciate your help to the most.
In last August, a client posted a job on proz with blue bord record up to 5. I did the legal translation after agree to the fee and sending me po. They pay term is current+ 60.
Though I did not like this long term but I needed work so I accepted.

After delivering first PO, they sent me 2 more jobs with total 890 $ for all the work.
My first invoice was due Nov-1 but they did not pay me till now.

I contacted PM who replied that he has no update and that I shall contact accounting directly
I kept sending mail to them. After 15 mails, finally they replied as follow:,

Back to their Blue Board, I found that there are 3 translators complaining that they do not pay them their dues on time and complain for long period with poor or no communication at all

Now I need my fees and also feels that they may not pay how shall i act to preserve my fees specially as I am going to have a surgery on my eyes soon.

Best Wishes and Kind Regards

Mohamed Taha Mohamed Mahmud

"Certified Accredited Sworn Translator"

Translator of best seller scientific book "My Einstein",
National Center for Translation, Cairo, Egypt

Translator at the national center for translation, Cairo.
Certified Translator Authorized by Egyptian Translators Association EGTA & International Federation of Translators FIT and UNESCO.
Member of Egyptian Arbitration Legal Center.
Member of Egyptian Translators and Linguists Association ELTA.
Member of Arab Translators Network-Arab Professional Translators Society -ATN-APTS- based in Beirut, Lebanon.

Proz Certified Member - Porz Profile : www.proz.com/profile/687952"

Andrea Melletat
Germany
Member (2006)
English to German
+ ...
Legal seat of client - which country? Nov 10, 2011

Depends all very much on the country in which the client has got its seat. Is it Europe?