RENTA / PADRE: non-paying client
Thread poster: fr54ert
Jun 7, 2012

Dear all,

*Situation*
I work as an autonomo in Spain. In 2011, I had an EU-client who didnt pay me to date. However, I already paid income tax on this amount in 4T of 2011. Invoice is dated Nov 2011.

*Question*
Where in Padre can I declare a non-payment?
How to get my money back? Is there a tick box I need to tick, like "non-paying client declaration"?
Am I already allowed to declare this invoice as unpaid, or is there something like a minimum waiting time like 1 year?

Hope somebody can help.

Thanks so much, as always

*WHY AM I CONSULTING WITH YOU*
Just came back from the Hacienda here in Madrid, and after 2 years of great experience with them (seriously!) I unfortunately today realized, that one should avoid any visit between April and July due to an overwhelming amount of visitors trying to file their Renta 2011.

Hacienda tries to manage the chaos by employing more people in the support team. Unfortunately also employees without the knowledge to address my issue.

Direct link Reply with quote

neilmac  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 11:43
Spanish to English
+ ...
My advice Jun 7, 2012

I wouldn't try to use the PADRE software to do my own tax return, since I don't trust them, due to the lack of knowledge you mentioned, and personal experience being told different things by different factotums in different Hacienda offices.

I now get a gestor or accountant to do it for me and that way I let them do their job and I can get on with mine. The time I save queueing (I'll never get used to how that word looks written down) makes up for what I pay them to do my quarterly and annual returns.

And finally, I wouldn't worry about it too much. They have bigger fish to fry right now...

[Edited at 2012-06-07 17:30 GMT]

PS: Maybe that should be "factota"... ?

[Edited at 2012-06-07 17:31 GMT]

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 11:43
Member (2005)
English to Spanish