carinou
carinou  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 11:27
English to French
+ ...
Nov 8, 2012

Hello,

I'm sorry if a similar topic has already been posted but I would need advice regarding an issue I'm having with a company I'm currently working with. I'm still quite new to the translation industry so I'm not sure how to handle this.

I've been working on an ongoing project for a company for the past 4 months. Basically, I receive a new task every week that requires a certain amount of hours, generally 5, and I issue about 1 invoice a week for every 5 hours I've w
... See more
Hello,

I'm sorry if a similar topic has already been posted but I would need advice regarding an issue I'm having with a company I'm currently working with. I'm still quite new to the translation industry so I'm not sure how to handle this.

I've been working on an ongoing project for a company for the past 4 months. Basically, I receive a new task every week that requires a certain amount of hours, generally 5, and I issue about 1 invoice a week for every 5 hours I've worked. Their payment procedure is quite standard from what I've seen so far: they pay freelancers within 45 days of the reception of invoice.

The problem is they have constantly been paying me late. There wasn't one time when they payed me on time. I addressed them with this problem and have received very professional replies every time, thanking me for my patience as they are working towards fixing it. But it doesn't change anything, they keep paying me late. And I honestly wonder if they would pay me if I didn't remind them of it.