Late payments from "trustworthy" agency
Thread poster: Johann Audouin
Johann Audouin  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 07:56
English to French
Apr 7, 2013

Hello everyone,

Here is my problem. I have been working with an agency for more than two years. Before 2013, I never had any problems, all my invoices were paid on time.

However, I worked on several big projects in January-February 2013 and sent them a new invoice which remains unpaid. It is now more than one month late, I sent several reminders and dozens of emails to projects managers I work with in order to get answers. After two weeks, someone from financial department finally contacted me and I was told my invoice was taken care of. Two weeks later, I am still waiting for my payment and once more, absolutely no one from the financial department answers me, even after several reminders.

This represents a lot of work and quite a lot of money (well, for me anyway) and I am getting very worried. I do not understand why they do not answer me and why payment is so late. I do not want to damage our professional relationship but I cannot eternally for this payment. What should I do ? Obviously, I am thinking about contacting a debt collection agency but, as I said, I do not want to damage our relationship and still want to work with them, as long as I get paid for my work.

Please let me know what I should do in order to solve this problem.

[Edited at 2013-04-07 19:19 GMT]

[Edited at 2013-04-08 06:48 GMT]

Direct link Reply with quote

Hin und Wieder  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2012)
German to Dutch
+ ...
Call Apr 7, 2013

Sometimes it helps to make a phonecall. They have to tell you " live " what is going on, why they still did not pay.

Good luck!

Sheila Wilson  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 06:56
Member (2007)
English
+ ...
Escalation is called for, by the sound of it Apr 7, 2013

There are some important details that we need to have, Johann.