Has anybody ever worked for web-based agencies?
Thread poster: pennylane33
Sep 15, 2013

Hi everyone!

Has anyone ever worked with web-base agencies before?
I mean the whole thing kinda relies on a website...ALL you need to do is just claim a piece of work
and upload when you finish with it...

It's my first time to work with agencies of that sort...(offshore)
Currently email is the only channel that it used to get in touch with its vendors. (In my case)
Has anybody ever worked with such an agency?
I was just wondering...how do they handle the taxation part? Do they even pay in time?

Thx.

Direct link Reply with quote

Sheila Wilson  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 15:30
Member (2007)
English
+ ...
As always, there are good and bad Sep 15, 2013

pennylane33 wrote:
ALL you need to do is just claim a piece of work

That's quite a common way of working. It's the way the really cheap ones work but also some of the better ones. I don't really understand what you mean about taxation, but as for payment, well, it depends on the client as always. I've had payment problems in the past with a couple, but I work with one at the moment who sometimes pays within the hour.

pennylane33
TOPIC STARTER
About tax issue Sep 15, 2013

Sheila Wilson wrote:

pennylane33 wrote:

That's quite a common way of working. It's the way the really cheap ones work but also some of the better ones. I don't really understand what you mean about taxation, but as for payment, well, it depends on the client as always. I've had payment problems in the past with a couple, but I work with one at the moment who sometimes pays within the hour.

I expect there will be a coordinator of a sort...LOL
After all there involves some communications.

In my country, some agencies will have to cut off 20% of the payment for taxation...
In some cases they won't let you know until the last minute...):

Some will ask for an invoice(for tax use) issued by the local government before they put the