how do you write a contract
Thread poster: Anna Norman
Anna Norman
Anna Norman  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 15:30
English to Swedish
Dec 23, 2014

How should you set up a contract when you accept a job from someone who contacted you on Proz.com?

ATIL KAYHAN
ATIL KAYHAN  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 16:30
Member (2007)
Turkish to English
+ ...
Translation Contract Dec 23, 2014

I have never done such a contract before. So, it will be a first for me, too. The Internet is probably full of such translation contracts. I just wanted to give it a try. I typed in the words 'translation' and 'contract' into Google Advanced Search boxes. By the way, I always use Google Advanced Search rather than basic search. I came up with one MS Word document titled "Translation Contract - Nice Queen.com". Of course, you have to adapt what you find into your own terms. I will copy/pa... See more
I have never done such a contract before. So, it will be a first for me, too. The Internet is probably full of such translation contracts. I just wanted to give it a try. I typed in the words 'translation' and 'contract' into Google Advanced Search boxes. By the way, I always use Google Advanced Search rather than basic search. I came up with one MS Word document titled "Translation Contract - Nice Queen.com". Of course, you have to adapt what you find into your own terms. I will copy/paste the document in case you have difficulty finding it by Google.

Chinese Translation Service Contract

Party A:
Address:
Tel:
E-mail:

Party B: Global S.S.
Address: North of Vanke city, Banxuegang road, Longgang district, Shenzhen, GD, P.R. China
E-mail: [email protected]
Industrial and commercial registration No.:

WHEREAS PARTY A entrusts party b to carry on the translation service;
Both parties have agreed to enter into and conclude the translation contract under the following terms and conditions:

1. Docunment Information
Translation content: Language:
Unit price: Word count: