Blessing Uzuegbu  Identity Verified
Nigeria
Local time: 09:43
Member (2018)
English to Igbo
+ ...
Sep 5, 2015

Hello,
Please how do I advise my costing in terms of per hour finished audio. I am new to proz.com, this is my first voice-over job. Kindly give me a guide on to give a costing for studio fees. My language pair is igbo to English.
Thank you.

Thayenga
Thayenga  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 10:43
Member (2009)
English to German
+ ...
Hourly rate Sep 10, 2015

Hello and welcome!

If you want to calculate your hourly rate, then you would have to assess how much you need per hour in order to pay your bills and make a living.

It seems that you are intending to use an external studio for the recordings. If so, then you should check their rates and at that to your invoice, based on how many hours you will need the studio. You can either include these "external" costs in your hourly rate or display them seperately on your invoice. I
... See more
Hello and welcome!

If you want to calculate your hourly rate, then you would have to assess how much you need per hour in order to pay your bills and make a living.

It seems that you are intending to use an external studio for the recordings. If so, then you should check their rates and at that to your invoice, based on how many hours you will need the studio. You can either include these "external" costs in your hourly rate or display them seperately on your invoice. It all depends on how long it takes you to complete a certain job and how much you will have to pay to the studio. I hope this helps.
Collapse

Blessing Uzuegbu
Blessing Uzuegbu  Identity Verified
Nigeria
Local time: 09:43
Member (2018)
English to Igbo
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you Sep 10, 2015