Thread poster: Peters Trans

Peters Trans
France
Local time: 18:10
Spanish to English
+ ...
Mar 2, 2005

Hello all,

I'm relatively new to France and have been registered in the URSAFF since the late last year. So far I've been able to handle all administrative requirements/forms (or at least I think/hope I have!).
Due to family reasons (illness in the family) I have been away from France a lot recently and thus I'm late returning form N°3310-K-CA3 "Taxe sur la valeur ajoutée (et taxes assimilées) - Régime du réel - mini réel", and I'm heading off again tomorrow and want to get this form off, but I don't have a clue how to fill it out. I've phoned my local Maison des Impôts yesterday and this morning, but had no luck in qetting a response.
My situation: Registered in URSAFF after last summer. I wasn't given a numéro de TVA intracommunautaire, which I needed for invoicing my clients all of whom until very recently were outside France in other EU states. My Maison des Impôts didn't understand why I needed the N° TVA, but eventually assigned me one.
This déclaration is for the 4ème trimestre 2004 and during that period all my invoicing was to other VAT registered companies in other EU countries (none in France), so I charged absoloutely no VAT in that period. This said, can anyone tell me how to fill in the form, do I just leave it in blank crossing out the "casse" for "déclaration "néant"?? I'm really quite worried about this. Tax office is helping me (yet I must say on previous occassions they were very helpful) and I don't have an accountante (as of yet)... I did speak to a very kind one a couple of days ago about this, she didn't really help though, and said that as a "micro entreprise" I didn't have to worry too much nor did she think it was worth my while paying an accountant until I see after my first year operating in France if my invoicing is over a certain amount.
Please help. Merci d'avance!

[Edited at 2005-03-02 10:07]

[Edited at 2005-03-02 10:08]