https://www.proz.com/forum/money_matters/38330-rate_for_powerpoint_translations_german_to_english.html

Rate for Powerpoint translations German to English
Thread poster: GeorgiaD
GeorgiaD
GeorgiaD
Germany
Local time: 09:05
German to English
+ ...
Oct 26, 2005

Hi everybody,

could anyone make a suggestion how much to charge for a translation of Powerpoint slides from German into English?

I usually charge this customer (a global player in Germany) per line, but I guess this wouldn't really work for PPT. I have never done a PPT translation for them before, so I really have no clue what to charge per slide. I would prefer a "mixed calculation" taking into account that some slides are one-sentence-only slides while others are (muc
... See more
Hi everybody,

could anyone make a suggestion how much to charge for a translation of Powerpoint slides from German into English?

I usually charge this customer (a global player in Germany) per line, but I guess this wouldn't really work for PPT. I have never done a PPT translation for them before, so I really have no clue what to charge per slide. I would prefer a "mixed calculation" taking into account that some slides are one-sentence-only slides while others are (much too) full.

I'd really appreciate your help!

GeorgiaD
Collapse

Textklick
Textklick  Identity Verified
Local time: 08:05
German to English
+ ...
In memoriam
Word Count Oct 26, 2005

Either using a CAT tool or click File/Properties/Statistics in PPT.

HTH

Chris

NGK
NGK  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 02:05
Quote based on time estimate Oct 26, 2005

I would estimate the number of hours you expect to be working on the assignment and multiply that number by the desired hourly rate.

If you want a word count for the entire PPT file, right click on the file (while the PowerPoint program is not running), click on the Summary tab and the Advanced button. The word count is listed there.

PAS
PAS  Identity Verified
Local time: 09:05
Polish to English