Language-solver Pay offer, €10.50 plus IVA per 1500, low for the europe???
Thread poster: Jorge Maldonado
Jorge Maldonado
Jorge Maldonado
Italy
Local time: 11:53
English to Spanish
+ ...
Nov 9, 2002

hi I am The Intruder, 25,. milan, my languages are spanish, english,I am new in the business on the Internet, though I have a lot of experience in the language field, teching and translating. Id really apreciate some advice on how to charge here in Europe, I have been keeping in touch with an Agency named Language-Solver.com , as you already saw they pay per 1500 words (25 lines of 60 words) €10.50 plus IVA(????tthat is 1 cent per word I guess???- I think it is low,thus one spends good part o... See more
hi I am The Intruder, 25,. milan, my languages are spanish, english,I am new in the business on the Internet, though I have a lot of experience in the language field, teching and translating. Id really apreciate some advice on how to charge here in Europe, I have been keeping in touch with an Agency named Language-Solver.com , as you already saw they pay per 1500 words (25 lines of 60 words) €10.50 plus IVA(????tthat is 1 cent per word I guess???- I think it is low,thus one spends good part of the time translating), I dont really know if that is good here in the Europe, cuz they say that is the \"tariffe\" they work here and abroud also, please could anyone give me a hint on how to charge translations, Ill appreciate it a lot.

Can email me to [email protected]

the intruder

Collapse

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 11:53
English to German
+ ...
EUR 10.50 / 1,500 words = EUR 0.007... Nov 10, 2002

...I have no idea about the market levels in SP>EN/EN>SP, but unless there\'s some calculation error here, this is ridiculous...