Thread poster: Maria Jose Fernandez Marengo
Maria Jose Fernandez Marengo
Maria Jose Fernandez Marengo  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 01:55
Spanish to English
+ ...
Feb 2, 2007

I would like to know which is the customary salary for a project manager in house for 4 months in Europe. I need to hire one and do not have any idea of the salary I should pay.
Thanks

sara menzietti
sara menzietti  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 06:55
English to Italian
+ ...
Italy 2 years ago Feb 2, 2007

Hi,
I worked as a Project Manager in Milan 2 years ago and I was paid €1,200 for a full time contract (12 months).
I hope it helps
Sara

Marie-Hélène Hayles
Marie-Hélène Hayles  Identity Verified
Italian to English
+ ...
Sara, I take it you mean net per month? Feb 2, 2007

In the UK at least, we quote salaries as yearly and gross (I'm not trying to correct you, it's just my initial reaction even after 8 years in Italy was that you'd got your comma in the wrong place!)

[Edited at 2007-02-02 16:56]

sara menzietti
sara menzietti  Identity Verified
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
it's net per month of course Feb 2, 2007

the comma is right, I mean exactly 1 thousand 2 hundred euros net every month, sorry. In Italy we quote what you actually get per month net. Hope it's clear now!
Thanks for asking!

Maryline PEIXOTO
Maryline PEIXOTO  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:55
English to French
+ ...
PJM Feb 3, 2007

1200 net/month in France would be quite low.

It really depends on the country and the position as an exemple, I worked in :

- France : betw. 30 and 40 000 € / year gross
- UK : betw. 25 and 28 000 £ / year gross
- Spain : betw. 24 and 30 000 € / year gross

Now lately I have been in Senior PJM roles and mostly in the localisation industry. Junior role might be paid less.

This is just an exemple but it really depends where in Eur
... See more
1200 net/month in France would be quite low.