https://www.proz.com/forum/money_matters/70158-strange_contractual_conditions.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
strange contractual conditions..
Thread poster: Brandis (X)
Brandis (X)
Brandis (X)
Local time: 18:57
English to German
+ ...
Apr 7, 2007

Halo!
Following a long term co-operative issue this was one stipulation presented by a client, I have never worked before for him/her
"The present contract is not a contract of employment and in the event of cancellation for any reason whatever, no compensation or any sum other than the payment made to him/her for services rendered under the terms of the present contract shall be paid to the Translator."

I am sure a few of you have received the same. I guess the world i
... See more
Halo!
Following a long term co-operative issue this was one stipulation presented by a client, I have never worked before for him/her
"The present contract is not a contract of employment and in the event of cancellation for any reason whatever, no compensation or any sum other than the payment made to him/her for services rendered under the terms of the present contract shall be paid to the Translator."

I am sure a few of you have received the same. I guess the world is changing.

My answer was -
Would you then be able to organize 100% down payment and forget it, in case of the above terms. I am self employed and work in a group and we have a company form. Even as I do your translation, this condition afore mentioned is beyond any comprehension of any known trade ethics and known conventions.

I had wanted to inform and warm you up of such developments. Brandis
Collapse

Irene N
Irene N
United States
Local time: 11:57
English to Russian
+ ...
What seems to be the problem? Apr 7, 2007