Opening a Paypal account - which account type should I select?
Thread poster: xxxFresia177
xxxFresia177
Local time: 17:30
English to Russian
+ ...
Jul 1, 2007

Hello, dear colleagues! As Im quite new to this site, I would like to recive some advice re opening my paypal account. Which one u suggest i should open - personal, premier or a business account at paypal? I don't jave experience with such type of money transfers, as living in Latvia always recived money directly to my bank account!

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2007-07-01 14:57]

Direct link Reply with quote

Elizabeth Ardans  Identity Verified
Uruguay
Local time: 11:30
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Personal Jul 1, 2007

Hi Fresia,

I've been using a Personal account for a couple of years without any problem. I can send, receive and withdraw money without paying any fees, though there are a few limitations. You can't receive payments with credit or debit card (at least not without paying some fees...). I think you can receive a few payments of this kind per months without upgrading, but I've never used this system because at least in my case, the fees would be higher than what my bank charges for wire transfers.

There is also some kind of limit to the amount you can withdraw per month, but unless you expect to receive very large sums, this may not be a problem at first.

One importat thing you have to make sure of, is how to withdraw money. Unless Paypal is accepted in your country, you may have to withdraw to an account in the US or other countries (mainly European), or to be able to receive an cash Paypal checks in your country.

Good luck!

Stanislaw Czech, MCIL  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 15:30
Member (2006)
English to Polish
+ ...
Start with personal Jul 1, 2007