Advice on BroadVision QuickSilver
Thread poster: Christine Kee
Christine Kee
Christine Kee
Local time: 10:24
English to Chinese
Nov 26, 2004

Does anyone know the application of QuickSilver?

I would like to know more about QuickSilver. If anyone uses, or has tried to use, translation memory software such as Transit, Deja Vu or Translation Manager to help translate the contents of Broadvision Quicksilver (formerly Interleaf) files, I be grateful to hear your experiences.

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 11:24
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

SITE LOCALIZER
Moving the topic Nov 26, 2004

to the Office Applications forum

Ben Hickman
Ben Hickman  Identity Verified
Sweden
Dutch to English
Interleaf Nov 27, 2004

Hello Christine,

I have extensive experience translating Interleaf 6 and QuickSilver (Interleaf 7) files using Trados 5 through Trados 6.5 in all the European languages (including East-European). Do you have specific questions that I can help you with?

Christine Kee
Christine Kee
Local time: 10:24
English to Chinese
TOPIC STARTER
work-flow for handling quicksilver with Trados 6.5 freelance Mar 14, 2005

Hello Ben,

It has been a while I haven't gone to this site. I am still wondering how one can handle translation project for quicksilver with trados 6.5 freelance. I would like to know the work-flow of handling such project.

Best Regards,
Christine

MarcosJanariz
MarcosJanariz  Identity Verified
Spain
German to Spanish
+ ...
Interleaf 7 Aug 12, 2008

Dear Ben Hickmann,

I have been looking for some time to get through the internet an original copy of Interleaf 7. Unfortunately, I was not succesful. Actually, I have Interleaf 6.2, but I did not update to Interleaf 7 and so now, even though I have no more translation orders in Interleaf, I might have one day.

I wonder whether you would be interested in selling your original copy.
Also, could you tell me whether it operates well under Windows XP Pro environment.... See more