Poll: What is the largest number of jobs you have ever completed in one day?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
Local time: 05:27
SITE STAFF
May 27, 2012

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "What is the largest number of jobs you have ever completed in one day?".

This poll was originally submitted by Amar Nath. View the poll results »

Direct link Reply with quote

Mary Worby  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 13:27
German to English
+ ...
I don't know ... May 27, 2012

... but definitely more than five. I quite often have days made up entirely of small jobs, eight wouldn't be unusual, ten would be stretching it!

Teresa Borges
Portugal
Local time: 13:27
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Like Mary May 27, 2012

I don't know, I was too busy to count them, but most likely around 5/6. By then, I worked as a sworn translator and had a lot of birth certificates, marriage certificates, driving licences and the like...

Dave Bindon  Identity Verified
Greece
Local time: 15:27
Member (2010)
Greek to English
>15 May 27, 2012

I do a lot of work for an insurance company and frequently end up with 15+ claims to deal with.

Robert Forstag  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 08:27
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Where is the option "2" May 27, 2012

We have the option "less than 2" and then "3."

Is it too much to expect these polls to respect the rules of kindergarten arithmetic?

Anyway, the question is rather meaningless, since a "job" might be something that can be knocked off in 10 minutes. The relevant datum here would be "highest number of words in one day" (whether in single or multiple jobs).

Of course, this has been addressed in at least one previous (recent) poll.

[Edited at 2012-05-27 10:46 GMT]

Paul VALET  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 14:27
English to French
+ ...
I agree with Robert Forstag May 27, 2012

Robert Forstag wrote: