Pages in topic:   [1 2 3] >
Poll: Do you name well-known end customers you've indirectly worked for in your profile, CV, etc.?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
Local time: 20:37
SITE STAFF
Jun 24, 2014

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "Do you name well-known end customers you've indirectly worked for in your profile, CV, etc.?".

View the poll results »

Direct link Reply with quote

Tim Drayton  Identity Verified
Cyprus
Local time: 06:37
Turkish to English
+ ...
No Jun 24, 2014

I am a legal translator and many of the texts I deal with are highly confidential. As such, my policy is never to reveal anything about my work to third parties, including who I work for.

DianeGM  Identity Verified
Local time: 06:37
Member (2006)
Dutch to English
+ ...
No Jun 24, 2014

for similar confidentiality reasons as Tim.

David Wright  Identity Verified
Austria
Local time: 05:37
German to English
+ ...
what profile? Jun 24, 2014

and what cv? I did one cv for an "eu massive amount of work, we need your cv top prove we can do the job" sort of thing and decided it was an utter waste of time. All my customers have come to me through word of mouth.

Teresa Borges
Portugal
Local time: 04:37
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
No Jun 24, 2014

They are not my customers; they are somebody else's customers! Like Tim and Diane my policy, for ethical and confidentiality reasons, is not to name them on any circumstance.

Marjolein Snippe  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2012)
English to Dutch
+ ...
No Jun 24, 2014

Some clients ask for end clients to be kept confidential; some don't, but I would undoubtedly start getting confused if I started putting these on my CV or profile. I prefer treating everything I do as confidential.

Muriel Vasconcellos  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 20:37
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
It depends Jun 24, 2014