Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Poll: Is there a skill you would like to learn that would enhance your translation/interpreting services?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
Local time: 16:37
SITE STAFF
Aug 21

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "Is there a skill you would like to learn that would enhance your translation/interpreting services?".

View the poll results »

Direct link Reply with quote

Alexander Kondorsky  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 03:37
English to Russian
+ ...
Yes, but only theoretically :-)) Aug 21

Theoretically, I would like to be a perfect oral interpreter and proficient in DCP services.

Natalia Pedrosa  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 01:37
Member (2012)
English to Spanish
+ ...
DTP Aug 21

It's in high demand ever since I've been a translator 10 years back and I still haven't managed to get to it.

Cheers!

Teresa Borges
Portugal
Local time: 00:37
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Yes Aug 21

I would love to be more tech savvy...

Natalie Soper  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 00:37
French to English
+ ...
Seconded - DTP! Aug 21

Natalia Pedrosa wrote:

It's in high demand ever since I've been a translator 10 years back and I still haven't managed to get to it.

Cheers!

Same. I'd like to learn a bit about InDesign or Photoshop.

Julian Holmes  Identity Verified
Japan
Local time: 09:37
Member (2011)
Japanese to English
No Aug 21

I would like to attend vocational training in my main and peripheral areas of expertise to learn more. The extra knowledge gained would make me stand out - hopefully, even more - above the competition and I would more likely become the first choice translator for more of my customers.
You can't get that by becoming more skillful in using translation tools. A firm command of the content you are translating wins hands down. IMHO

Susanna Martoni  Identity Verified
Italy
Member (2009)
Spanish to Italian
+ ...
Yes Aug 21