Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Poll: Which Translation Memory System do you like best?
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
SITE STAFF
Nov 15, 2006

This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "Which Translation Memory System do you like best?".

This poll was originally submitted by Marinus Vesseur

View the poll here

A forum topic will appear each time a new poll is run. For more info
... See more
This forum topic is for the discussion of the poll question "Which Translation Memory System do you like best?".

This poll was originally submitted by Marinus Vesseur

View the poll here

A forum topic will appear each time a new poll is run. For more information, see: http://proz.com/topic/33629
Collapse

Nicholas Ferreira
Nicholas Ferreira  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 00:04
Spanish to English
+ ...
Wordfast: best cost-value return Nov 15, 2006

Not that I have a lot of experience when it comes to CAT tools, but what little experience I do have leans in favor of Wordfast.

First, it is FREE to download. It is not some whole complex mega-program suite, but a simple unit that conveniently runs on top of Microsoft Word. Yet for all its simplicity, its complex capabilities should not be underestimated.

It is versatile, helping in the translation of Word, Excel, PowerPoint and other documents.

It is ea
... See more
Not that I have a lot of experience when it comes to CAT tools, but what little experience I do have leans in favor of Wordfast.

First, it is FREE to download. It is not some whole complex mega-program suite, but a simple unit that conveniently runs on top of Microsoft Word. Yet for all its simplicity, its complex capabilities should not be underestimated.

It is versatile, helping in the translation of Word, Excel, PowerPoint and other documents.

It is easy to learn, easy to use. I was ready to translate after reading the downloadable user guide for 10 minutes.