Portuguese keyboard - Help
Thread poster: Lirica (X)
Lirica (X)
Lirica (X)
United States
Portuguese to English
+ ...
Jun 10, 2013

I'm new at this. My keyboard is English, I need to be able to type translations in Portuguese.
How do I do that, please. Is there a program I can download that will give me the equivalent letters and symbols?

Tatsiana Ihnatsyeva
Tatsiana Ihnatsyeva  Identity Verified
Belarus
Local time: 12:12
English to Russian
+ ...
you can use Windows language panel Jun 10, 2013

Dear Lirica,

if you use Windows, you right click the language tab on your task bar at the bottom of the PC desktop and select the Parameters.

By pressing Add... you wil find a directory of languages and keyboards to your service.

Mind that you tick both the language and its relevant keyboard option.

I hope this helps.

Have a lucky start!

[Редактировалось 2013-06-10 08:03 GMT]

Alexander C. Thomson
Alexander C. Thomson  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 11:12
Dutch to English
+ ...
Character Map Jun 10, 2013

An extra tip:

On any Windows system, a good quick workaround if you have really unusual characters to input, and/or you donʼt have the time or confidence to adjust your keyboard settings, is to go to Start menu -> Accessories -> System Tools -> Character Map and just select (double-click, or single-click + Select) and then copy the character(s) you need, then just paste them straight into your document.

You can select one after the other if you have a string of two or
... See more
An extra tip:

On any Windows system, a good quick workaround if you have really unusual characters to input, and/or you donʼt have the time or confidence to adjust your keyboard settings, is to go to Start menu -> Accessories -> System Tools -> Character Map and just select (double-click, or single-click + Select) and then copy the character(s) you need, then just paste them straight into your document.