[Mod: members sometimes see own profile, from credentials in some profiles. No one else sees it]
Thread poster: PRAKASH SHARMA
PRAKASH SHARMA
PRAKASH SHARMA  Identity Verified
India
Local time: 23:12
English to Hindi
+ ...
Jun 19, 2004

Dear Concerned Ones,
Please look at the credentials icon of Surendra Nepali (Profile No. 17730) where my profile is occuring without my notice. When I contacted Surendra about the same, he replied
"I dont know what are you talking about. I dont need anybody's credentials. I have nearly 15 years of experience on translation only at RSS. Really I dont know who are you. Off course I am not familiar with you."
It is possible that when I was working through cyber cafes, someone has
... See more
Dear Concerned Ones,
Please look at the credentials icon of Surendra Nepali (Profile No. 17730) where my profile is occuring without my notice. When I contacted Surendra about the same, he replied
"I dont know what are you talking about. I dont need anybody's credentials. I have nearly 15 years of experience on translation only at RSS. Really I dont know who are you. Off course I am not familiar with you."
It is possible that when I was working through cyber cafes, someone has done mischief through my profile. Sometimes, it happened that I'd not logged out due to bad service of the server or some technical problem.
Whatsoever might be the reason, I don't want my profile to be shown as anyone's credentials in such a irritative manner. What shall I do to remove my profile from his credentials?
PRAKAASH
[email protected]

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2004-06-19 17:23]

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2004-06-19 18:59]
Collapse

DGK T-I
DGK T-I  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 18:42
Georgian to English
+ ...
It isn't a link to your profile (I'm happy to say) it just looks like one (any member will see self) Jun 19, 2004

Dear Prakaash,