New Proz job notifications by SMS
Thread poster: Jenny Duthie

Jenny Duthie  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 10:49
French to English
Nov 20, 2006

Hello

I'm a new freelance translator, and a platinum member of Proz, receiving regular job alerts by email from you & I would like to know if it would be possible to receive new job alerts by SMS as well as by email - this would be incredibly useful - however I don't know if this would be technically possible. µAlso, I live in France, although if this service was available I for one would be willing to pay a little extra for it.
Any ideas? Thanks.

Direct link Reply with quote

Nadejda Vega Cespedes  Identity Verified

Spanish to Russian
+ ...
Check with mobile operator Nov 20, 2006

Hi Jenny,

Maybe you should check with your mobile operator: some of them offer email notification by SMS. At least the one I use in Russia does, and you are right, this is convenient.

Bonne chance!

Romina Minucci
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
great idea Nov 20, 2006

to me it would be a great idea. I've sometimes thought about this possibility and I'm intrigued to know if this could be actually possible.

waiting for your answers...
cheers

Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
Existing technology Nov 20, 2006

As Nadejda already pointed out, this option is available with numerous ISPs. Also, many mobile phones have e-mail capability - I get all notifications from ProZ.com on my Blackberry.

Best regards,
Ralf

Jenny Duthie  Identity Verified
France
French to English
TOPIC STARTER
New Proz job notifications by SMS Nov 20, 2006

good point, thanks for the advice, I will check with my mobile operator but the trouble is I only want to receive alerts about Proz, not alerts every time I receive an email from anyone else!!

Nadejda Vega Cespedes  Identity Verified

Spanish to Russian
+ ...
Separate mailbox Nov 20, 2006

Jenny Duthie wrote: