Outsourcers have the right to post WWA entries on a service provider if the conditions indicated at http://www.proz.com/faq/WWA#WWA_conditions
are fulfilled. If you received an entry not in line with these conditions please submit a support ticket.
The service provider can hide the WWA information from view.
It is also possible to withdraw completely from the feedback system, see http://www.proz.com/faq/WWA#WWA_withdraw
I just looked at the withdraw link you sent and I'd like to know what the 'hide from me' option entails. Does that mean we can't see it but others can? And are these options permanently set or is it possible to change them later on?
WWA information is displayed in the upper right corner of your profile. There are three options for the visibility of this information:
a) Entries visible only to the profile owner
This is the default condition. Profiles are created this setting already in place.
This is how the feature will appear in a new profile which has not received WWA entries:
After receiving WWA entries, you will see this:
... while a visitor will see:
b) Entries visible to visitor
If you choose to click on the "Show to visitors" button, you will see:
And now visitors to your profile will be able to see the entries:
Clicking on the number of entries will open a box where detailed information about the entries will be displayed.
c) WWA hidden from owner
If you have chosen to hide your WWA entries from visitors to your profile, you can also make the feature invisible for you. To do this, just click on the "Hide from me" button. All that will be visible then is a button which you can use to make the WWA feature visible again if you choose so in the future.
So in this case you will see:
And a visitor to your profile will see no trace of WWA: