https://www.proz.com/forum/prozcom_translator_coop/2031-please_do_not_bid_or_contact_us_outsourcers_directly.html

Please do not bid or contact (us) outsourcers directly
Thread poster: Lexi-tech
Lexi-tech
Lexi-tech  Identity Verified
Local time: 16:36
Italian to English
+ ...
Apr 3, 2002

I have recently been hired by a large translation agency in Canada as recruiting manager. Proz.com had been invaluable to me as a freelancer and is proving invaluable also in my new position.

As a freelancer, I had complained that sometimes oursourcer did not show their information on the bidding. Now, that I am on the other side of the fence, so to speak, I know why.

What happened is that we have received tons of mails from the address provided on our site: messages have
... See more
I have recently been hired by a large translation agency in Canada as recruiting manager. Proz.com had been invaluable to me as a freelancer and is proving invaluable also in my new position.

As a freelancer, I had complained that sometimes oursourcer did not show their information on the bidding. Now, that I am on the other side of the fence, so to speak, I know why.

What happened is that we have received tons of mails from the address provided on our site: messages have gone to our Sales Department, to our Moncton office, to everybody. Sometimes the same message has been sent to three different people.

This won\'t do. This is not the only hiring I have to do today and since I believe in common courtesy, I will have to spend a lot of time thanking people for their messages.

It is much easier to manage the bids from the job offer page on Proz.com than having messages sent to me three times or even twice or even once, outside of that easy-to-manage page.

paola l m

Collapse

Henry Dotterer
Henry Dotterer
Local time: 17:36
SITE FOUNDER
client inconvenience = lost jobs for everyone Apr 4, 2002