Discussion for ProZ.com 2011 site guidance virtual event session (2011): Expanding your translation business

This discussion belongs to ProZ.com's Virtual Conferences » "Discussion for ProZ.com 2011 site guidance virtual event session (2011): Expanding your translation business".
You can see the ProZ.com's virtual conferences page and participate in this discussion from there.

Adeleh Jahedi  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 12:30
English to Farsi (Persian)
+ ...
Why I can't attract clients! Sep 27, 2011

Hi!
I'm a professional translator and I have more than 3 years experience in translation in English and in Persian. Beside my rich work experience that I've mentioned in my CV, I can't attract clients. Would you please help me with some tips and tricks that improve my translation business?

Thanks in advance,
Adeleh Jahedi

Sales Admin

Local time: 06:30
English
Why I can't attract clients! Sep 27, 2011

Adeleh Jahedi wrote:

Hi!
I'm a professional translator and I have more than 3 years experience in translation in English and in Persian. Beside my rich work experience that I've mentioned in my CV, I can't attract clients. Would you please help me with some tips and tricks that improve my translation business?

Thanks in advance,
Adeleh Jahedi

I would suggest submitting this as a question at the top of the page so it can be included during the live Q&A after the presentation is completed.

Regards,

Leslie MacFadyen
ProZ.com site staff

jmtquiroga  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:30
Spanish to English
+ ...
trade show listings Sep 27, 2011

I would like to know more about attending trade shows that have to do with language services.

Adeleh Jahedi  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 12:30
English to Farsi (Persian)
+ ...
To Ms. Leslie MacFadyen Sep 27, 2011

Thanks for your suggestion!!! I submitted it at the the question box!

Rodion Shein  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 13:30
English to Russian
+ ...