Discussion for ProZ.com 2011 site guidance virtual event session (2011): Expanding your translation business

This discussion belongs to ProZ.com's Virtual Conferences » "Discussion for ProZ.com 2011 site guidance virtual event session (2011): Expanding your translation business".
You can see the ProZ.com's virtual conferences page and participate in this discussion from there.

Adeleh Jahedi  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 15:01
English to Farsi (Persian)
+ ...
Why I can't attract clients! Sep 27, 2011

Hi!
I'm a professional translator and I have more than 3 years experience in translation in English and in Persian. Beside my rich work experience that I've mentioned in my CV, I can't attract clients. Would you please help me with some tips and tricks that improve my translation business?

Thanks in advance,
Adeleh Jahedi

Direct link Reply with quote

Sales Admin

Local time: 09:01
English
Why I can't attract clients! Sep 27, 2011

Adeleh Jahedi wrote:

Hi!
I'm a professional translator and I have more than 3 years experience in translation in English and in Persian. Beside my rich work experience that I've mentioned in my CV, I can't attract clients. Would you please help me with some tips and tricks that improve my translation business?

Thanks in advance,
Adeleh Jahedi

I would suggest submitting this as a question at the top of the page so it can be included during the live Q&A after the presentation is completed.

Regards,

Leslie MacFadyen
ProZ.com site staff

jmtquiroga  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 09:01
Member (2008)
Spanish to English
+ ...
trade show listings Sep 27, 2011

I would like to know more about attending trade shows that have to do with language services.

Adeleh Jahedi  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 15:01
English to Farsi (Persian)
+ ...
To Ms. Leslie MacFadyen Sep 27, 2011

Thanks for your suggestion!!! I submitted it at the the question box!

Rodion Shein  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 17:01