Javier Moreno Pollarolo
United States
Member (2009)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Dec 10, 2011

Got an email last night about 1 am:

Hi,

Please, How much will you charge for Writing and Translating a Literature Book?

XXX.

Pretty simple, right? I responded the usual, thank you for contacting me, I would like to know more about your project, deadline, and so. I got this:

Thank you very Much for your response. I am a Lecturer from one of the Universities in West Africa. I teach Creative Art. I am fro
... See more
Got an email last night about 1 am:

Hi,

Please, How much will you charge for Writing and Translating a Literature Book?

XXX.

Pretty simple, right? I responded the usual, thank you for contacting me, I would like to know more about your project, deadline, and so. I got this:

Thank you very Much for your response. I am a Lecturer from one of the Universities in West Africa. I teach Creative Art. I am from America. I have about 14 Literature Books that i want to Translate into different Europe Languages. I have been selling my Books to students here for the past 5 Years as handouts.

The school has now established more departments where international Languages are been use to teach. My Books are becoming irrelevant to the students now. I need to make the books available in different Languages and also re-brand them, so that i can get patronised.

Each book has about 102 Pages and i have Drama/Movies that has about 50 scenes. I am going to send you Copies of the Books and CD of all my projects, then you will Watch,read, re-write and Translate them. I want it to be of international Standard that is why i have decided to contact someone from USA.

Please let me know if you will be able to do this. I will be paying you an Up front of your Charges Via Western Union when we agree terms. I want the Books done within now and January. I am willing to Pay for an Express service because a New Session will start in January.