WR Linguistics / Linguistico scam
Thread poster: Linguistico

Local time: 20:31
Jul 17, 2013

Dear All

It appears that the scammer Dillon Zheng has reared his head again using both company names above and various email addresses such as david.salter.trans@gmail.com (frankly, I cannot believe that any translator would fall for that but they still do) and wr.linguistics.trans@gmail.com.

We repeat our previous warnings that, unless you are expecting an email from Google, offers of work from a legitimate translation agency or business will use their domain name not gmail.

Please could you warn your peers - particularly new translators who may have less experience with such things.




Paweł Hamerski
Local time: 12:01
English to Polish
+ ...
Again not necessarily Jul 17, 2013

Part of my business comes from individuals not businesses and they use gmail.


To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

Moderator(s) of this forum
Alejandro Cavalitto[Call to this topic]

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

WR Linguistics / Linguistico scam

Advanced search

memoQ translator pro
Kilgray's memoQ is the world's fastest developing integrated localization & translation environment rendering you more productive and efficient.

With our advanced file filters, unlimited language and advanced file support, memoQ translator pro has been designed for translators and reviewers who work on their own, with other translators or in team-based translation projects.

More info »
Protemos translation business management system
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!

The system lets you keep client/vendor database, with contacts and rates, manage projects and assign jobs to vendors, issue invoices, track payments, store and manage project files, generate business reports on turnover profit per client/manager etc.

More info »

  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search