French to English
+ ...
May 2, 2014

Title: THE RIGHT TO LIVE

Content:
Dear friends

My letter is a little strange...
Please have patience to read it.

My name is Eugen Hulub. I am from Romania.
I graduated from the military high school "Stephen the Great" in the town Campulung Moldovenesc (1976) and Military school of active officers of antiaircraft missiles in the town Brasov (1979).
I worked 3 years as active officer
... See more

Title: THE RIGHT TO LIVE

Content:
Dear friends

My letter is a little strange...
Please have patience to read it.

My name is Eugen Hulub. I am from Romania.
I graduated from the military high school "Stephen the Great" in the town Campulung Moldovenesc (1976) and Military school of active officers of antiaircraft missiles in the town Brasov (1979).
I worked 3 years as active officer (lieutenant) then I got sick (psychiatric illness)and I was passed into reserve (as invalid).
I wrote numerous sheets and several notebooks with critical remarks about the communist regime and about the dictatorship of Nicolae Ceausescu.
In the year 1986 I wanted to cross fraudulently the border in order to get abroad. The border guards caught me, knocked me, I was arrested, I was sentenced to prison. I was 8 months in the prison, being liberated by a Decree for Clemency of Nicolae Ceausescu.
The communist Security (the political police in the communist regime) in the town Vaslui was descended to my domicile (the small apartment in the street Mihail Kogalniceanu) and made search. They found my numerous sheets and several notebooks with anticommunist writing which they have taken. They questioned me and
investigated me during one year (for one year) about this anticommunist writing. I must say that I had a file at Security with my name. This file was very voluminous: anticommunist writing and anti-Ceausescu writing (the numerous sheets and several notebooks) and the numerous consignments of interrogations which I supported during a year.