Serena Basili
Serena Basili  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 06:03
English to Italian
+ ...
Sep 22, 2015

Hello,
A ouple of days ago I received an e-mail from the above mentioned address offering me his services (e-mail signed only as "Afnan"). I replied telling that I am a freelancer, not an agency, and yesterday this person wrote me back this:

"dear Serena ,

thanks for your reply , are you a translator ? Please let me know your language pairs and price per word !

regards,
Afnan"

I don't know how this person got my e-mail and I can't f
... See more
Hello,
A ouple of days ago I received an e-mail from the above mentioned address offering me his services (e-mail signed only as "Afnan"). I replied telling that I am a freelancer, not an agency, and yesterday this person wrote me back this:

"dear Serena ,

thanks for your reply , are you a translator ? Please let me know your language pairs and price per word !

regards,
Afnan"

I don't know how this person got my e-mail and I can't find any website/information referred to Key Translation/Translation Key; I checked this e-mail address and it's not on the Translator Scammers directory, though I still have a bad feeling about it, because of
a) lacking information;
b) in the first e-mail this person claims to be a translator and few sentences later the subject becomes "we" as they were a group of translators;
c) this was the subject: "FW: Collaboration / Project translation and proofreading from and into many languages for very competitive rates"

Has someone received a similar e-mail from this address?
Thank you for reading this loooong post and for your feedback!
Collapse

Noura Tawil
Noura Tawil  Identity Verified
Syria
Local time: 07:03
Member (2013)
English to Arabic
. Sep 22, 2015

I would just ignore it and treat it as spam

Soonthon LUPKITARO(Ph.D.)
Soonthon LUPKITARO(Ph.D.)  Identity Verified
Thailand
Local time: 11:03
English to Thai
+ ...
Proz security checks Sep 22, 2015

Serena Basili wrote: