Frédéric Drago
Frédéric Drago
Spain
Local time: 11:02
English to French
+ ...
Apr 12, 2016

Hello,

I am a French translator. In January, I've done a proofreading for a company in Morocco. It was a part of a technical manual, more than 70 000 words (600€). The company said that I will be paid at the end of January, but if I am here today, it's obviously because I still received nothing.
I sent them a lot of emails, I tried to call them, I sent them a message on Whatsapp (they saw it but blocked me). Of course, they never reply to my messages.
So I've done some
... See more
Hello,

I am a French translator. In January, I've done a proofreading for a company in Morocco. It was a part of a technical manual, more than 70 000 words (600€). The company said that I will be paid at the end of January, but if I am here today, it's obviously because I still received nothing.
I sent them a lot of emails, I tried to call them, I sent them a message on Whatsapp (they saw it but blocked me). Of course, they never reply to my messages.
So I've done some research and it appears that the company is not real. I've found two names, I think this is the name of the people who are behind this.
They posted various offers on websites for translators, two on Proz.
I don't know if I can give here their name or the name of their companies. I think other translators could be in the same situation.

Do you know what I could do to be paid ?

Thank you,

F. Drago
Collapse

Susana E. Cano Méndez
Susana E. Cano Méndez  Identity Verified
Spain
French to Spanish
+ ...
Some means Apr 14, 2016

Hello, FredericD.

I'm so sorry to hear this.

Living in France, what you can do is this ---> http://droit-finances.commentcamarche.net/faq/4667-recuperer-ses-factures-impayees-recouvrement [French]

As the "client" is based in Morocco, maybe you have to follow a different method: "Pour un débiteur domicil
... See more
Hello, FredericD.

I'm so sorry to hear this.