Thread poster: Isabel Fernandez

Isabel Fernandez  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:21
Member (2008)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Mar 20, 2008

I would really appreciate any help that I can get. I just purchased SDL Trados 2007 SP2 Freeland through a Proz group buy. This is my first time using this software but it seems to be running just fine. However, when I click on the green icons to use the Multiterm features, the software says that it cannot find a valid license and will run in demo mode.

According to the description of the group buy "SDLTrados 2007 SP2 Freelance provides the complete and new functionality of TRADOS 8.0, SDLX 2007 SP-2 and MultiTerm 2007 in one convenient software suite". Does it mean that I am entitled to use Multiterm with a license and I simply installed it wrong and need to reinstall it, should I really buy another license for Multiterm, or how does this work???

I thought the $200 they were charging for technical support was excessive, but I am starting to regret not having purchased it. They don´t even get on the phone if you don´t pay!!

Thank you so much in advance for your help.
Isabel

Direct link Reply with quote

Luisa Ramos, CT  Identity Verified
United States
Member (2004)
English to Spanish
Search Proz forums Mar 20, 2008

http://www.proz.com/topic/38670

Take a look at this thread.

Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 11:21
English to Czech
+ ...
What Icons? Mar 20, 2008

Hi Isabel,
what "green icons" do you mean? Have you installed the latest versions of Workbench and MultiTerm? The previous versions (7.xx) require a license file (licence.lic) to be installed on your harddrive.

If you installed Workbench 835, you should have been prompted to enter your license number. Were you?

Irina Lazarescu  Identity Verified
Romania
Local time: 12:21
Member (2005)
English to Romanian
+ ...
it happened to me , too Mar 21, 2008

I have SDLTrados 2006 and this situation occurred to me, also.