Trados finalizing with old TM content
Thread poster: Owen owenfw

Owen owenfw
Local time: 15:47
Finnish to English
+ ...
Jun 20, 2008

Using Trados 2007 and Synergy, I translated a TTX, updating some previous TM content. I then save the file and go back to Synergy. Synergy checks the translation progress. Then I tell it to finalize the project and update the TM. I then click on the resulting Word file to open it. Low and behold, all of the new content is there, but the content I updated is back to the pre-translated versions!

So, I reopen the TTX and check those segments. They are the new versions. I open them and Trados gives me green matches, so the TM is up to date. I do a Save Target As from Tageditor. The resulting document has all of the new content!

What am I doing wrong that the Synergy Finalize option is doing this?


 


To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:


You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Trados finalizing with old TM content

Advanced search







TM-Town
Manage your TMs and Terms ... and boost your translation business

Are you ready for something fresh in the industry? TM-Town is a unique new site for you -- the freelance translator -- to store, manage and share translation memories (TMs) and glossaries...and potentially meet new clients on the basis of your prior work.

More info »
BaccS – Business Accounting Software
Modern desktop project management for freelance translators

BaccS makes it easy for translators to manage their projects, schedule tasks, create invoices, and view highly customizable reports. User-friendly, ProZ.com integration, community-driven development – a few reasons BaccS is trusted by translators!

More info »



Forums
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search