Veronica Svanström
Veronica Svanström
Romania
Local time: 12:27
German to Romanian
+ ...
Jul 23, 2008

Hello everyone!

I have a problem with a translation in TagEditor, to which i have to add some FrameMaker tags.
In the original, there are some words which are not bold but that the client wants to be bold in the target. And for this he told me to add the appropriate FrameMaker tags.
I have to admit i have never worked with FrameMaker before, so i was wondering if there is anyone here who can give me at least a hint about what i should do.
I work with TagEditor 7.5
... See more
Hello everyone!

I have a problem with a translation in TagEditor, to which i have to add some FrameMaker tags.
In the original, there are some words which are not bold but that the client wants to be bold in the target. And for this he told me to add the appropriate FrameMaker tags.
I have to admit i have never worked with FrameMaker before, so i was wondering if there is anyone here who can give me at least a hint about what i should do.
I work with TagEditor 7.5, the source document is a .rtf document and the client mentioned something about "EnglishTerm", this being the tag that i should add.

Thank you very much in advance for your help!

Best regards,
Veronica Constantinescu
Collapse

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT
Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 11:27
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Aren't they STagger files? Jul 23, 2008

I assume the files you are working on are STagger files (you can see that because they start with an External tag containing "".

If this is the case, my advice is that you make any change in the RTF file and not in TagEditor. As for what tags to use to make a text bold, I'd check the online help of STagger, if you have this tool in your Trados licence (I think you probably do).

Veronica Svanström
Veronica Svanström
Romania
Local time: 12:27
German to Romanian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Many thanks! Jul 23, 2008