Thread poster: Ius Translation

Ius Translation
United States
Local time: 05:01
English to Spanish
+ ...
Feb 12, 2009

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to Trados and I'd really appreciate to know if there is a way to sort/view only TU's of a specific translator in a TM that I've received.

Thanks in advance!

Romina:)

Selcuk Akyuz  Identity Verified
Turkey
Local time: 12:01
Member (2006)
English to Turkish
+ ...
Filter Feb 12, 2009

Hi Romina,

File > Maintenance > Filter...

From the field list select Created by and write the name of the translator.

HTH

Selcuk

---------------------------------------------

You can find detailed information in Translator's Workbench User Guide, in the section called Translation Memory Maintenance

[Edited at 2009-02-12 01:54 GMT]

Ius Translation
United States
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
I've already tried that but... Feb 12, 2009

Hi Selcuk! and thanks so much for the explanation, but I must be doing something wrong...

What I'm doing is:

TWB>File>Maintenance>Filter> RESET [to reset any previous setting]
In Field List I select Created by + Add
And on Criterion I type the translator's name...
I click OK
I click Begin Search and nothing happens!:(

I really don't understand why it does not work since I think I've followed all the instructions on the Help guide...

Thanks in advance for your input!!

Romina.

Turkey
Member (2006)
English to Turkish
+ ...
User List Feb 12, 2009

Hi Romina,

First check the User List (File > Properties > User List), be sure that the translator's name is there. It may be different, perhaps s/he has used initials.

Selcuk

Ius Translation
United States
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
RE: User List Feb 12, 2009