Annett Hieber
Annett Hieber  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 07:35
English to German
+ ...
May 23, 2009

Hi All,

As I'm a newbie to SDLX I would really appreciate your help. I tried it by myself, but failed so far. I need some guidance in order to start translating. What I have:

a) 4 (zipped) ITD-files ready for translation
b) a TM (win-zipped, Microsoft Access format)
c) an excel-termbase (which I converted to a csv-file according to an older thread I found here)
d) 1 MIF-file (don't know what's that)

I tried to start a new project, but fail
... See more
Hi All,

As I'm a newbie to SDLX I would really appreciate your help. I tried it by myself, but failed so far. I need some guidance in order to start translating. What I have:

a) 4 (zipped) ITD-files ready for translation
b) a TM (win-zipped, Microsoft Access format)
c) an excel-termbase (which I converted to a csv-file according to an older thread I found here)
d) 1 MIF-file (don't know what's that)

I tried to start a new project, but failed to add the source files. I imported the TM which worked. I failed to import the termbase with the termbase import wizard.

Any help as to how to proceed with a new project would be very much appreciated!

Annett
Collapse

Annelise Meyer
Annelise Meyer  Identity Verified
France
English to French
+ ...
No need to re-create a project May 23, 2009

Hi Annett,

you don't need to use the wizard and create a project, because you already have waht seems to be translation files (itd format) and an SDLX TM (a special mdb format file that you won't be able to open with Access).
If SDLX is installed on your computer, all you have to do is open the files and the TM. To do this, you can either:
- double-click on the unzipped ITD files
- if your system does not open them directly in SDLX, open SDLX, then choose Edit on t
... See more
Hi Annett,