Trados toolbar in MS Word 2003 has disappeared.
Thread poster: Rajan Chopra
Rajan Chopra
Rajan Chopra
India
Local time: 13:54
Member (2008)
English to Hindi
+ ...
Jul 9, 2009

Hello experts,

I am a novice and have Trados 7.0 and Win XP & MS Office 2003. Surprisingly,
the Trados toolbar in MS Word has disappeared. Earlier, there used to be a
button in the toolbar and as and when I used to press that button, the
Trados toolbar used to become visible but this time even that button
has also disappeared. By Trados toolbar, I mean the buttons relating to Open/Restore Source/Open
Get/Set Close etc, which are shown separately in the
... See more
Hello experts,

I am a novice and have Trados 7.0 and Win XP & MS Office 2003. Surprisingly,
the Trados toolbar in MS Word has disappeared. Earlier, there used to be a
button in the toolbar and as and when I used to press that button, the
Trados toolbar used to become visible but this time even that button
has also disappeared. By Trados toolbar, I mean the buttons relating to Open/Restore Source/Open
Get/Set Close etc, which are shown separately in the Word toolbar. In addition to it, the "Trados Menu" which was earlier on top, is also missing.

I forgot to mention that these buttons are visible in TagEditor but not in Word.

Could you please inform me how to fix this problem?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Chopra

[Edited at 2009-07-09 15:50 GMT]
Collapse

Luisa Ramos, CT
Luisa Ramos, CT  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 04:24
English to Spanish
I suggest you search the forum Jul 9, 2009

You are a novice but the forums are already veterans. There is an answer in them for almost any situation, and this one in particular has been asked and answered dozens of time. I suggest you search the TRADOS forum.

Stanislav Pokorny
Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 10:24
English to Czech
+ ...
Really a novice? Jul 10, 2009

Hi Chopra,